SkyscraperPage Forum

SkyscraperPage Forum (https://skyscraperpage.com/forum/index.php)
-   Engineering (https://skyscraperpage.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=53)
-   -   My anti seismic systems (https://skyscraperpage.com/forum/showthread.php?t=178785)

seismic Feb 19, 2010 9:43 PM

My anti seismic systems

:previous: :previous: :previous: :previous: :previous: :previous: :previous:

My name is Yiannis Lymperis I was born in Athens Greece the time of 19-7-1958. When I finished the primary school in the age of eleven years old , I started work with my father in the site of building construction in Athens of Greece, and at the same time I was studying at school in the afternoon as a machinist and learn the mechanical design. Because I didn`t like to work as a machinist when I finished this school I started studying in an other school as a supervisor of constructions works. There I was learning the architect design during in the afternoon school, and working in the morning at the same time in buildings with my father ( who was a building contractor )as a brick-layer and as a carpenter for concrete works. Then I been to the army . And there I was working as a brick-layer. When I finished the army I been to England living there for four years and working as a brick-layer ( a different way of building from the buildings of Greece), around Midlands. When I left England and return back to Greece I started to be a contractor building houses on the island of IOS in Greece. Since then I live and work on the island of IOS. In my country I am a patentee already for my first invention which with the title ‘’TIE ROD FOR STRUCTURAL PROJECTS’’. For this invention my international application number has already been registered by the International Bureau Patent Cooperation Treaty. This invention ensures protection of structures from wind (hurricane damage) and earthquake, far more than the existing building methods. I am already in the national place for registering my second inventio